The National Eagle Scout Association Chicago Chapter

 

About Us

Executive Committee

Due to limited staff and financial resources, NESA Chicago relies heavily on executive committee members to “roll up their sleeves” through active committee involvement. 

If you are interested in learning more about the NESA Chicago Executive Committee and how you can be involved, please review the NESA Chicago Executive Committee Guidelines and Standing Committee Responsibilities.  Individuals interested in participating on the Executive Committee should complete an application and submit it to NESAChicago@Scouting.org or by mail.


NESA Chicago Executive Committee Members

Role Name Phone Email
Chairman Jac Charlier 773-266-1420 jac.charlier@gmail.com
Vice-Chair Social Committee Bryan Young 480-779-9189 bryan.sapa@yahoo.com
Vice-Chair Mentoring Committee Larry Chesler 312-649-1281 cheslerlawrence@gmail.com
Vice-Chair Membership Committee Jeremy Bingman    
Vice-Chair Recognition Committee Spencer Long   spencer.long@gmail.com
       
Social Committee Member Scott Stringer
312-307-5916
sstringer@orba.com
Mentoring Committee Member Howard "Tad" Huntington   hhuntington@msclawfirm.com
Mentoring Committee Member Tom McDonough   tmcd_bsa@yahoo.com
Mentoring Committee Member Dr. Allen Anderson 773-213-1438 aanderso@nmff.org
       
BSA Staff Advisor Shayna Hofmeister 312-421-8800 ext. 263 shayna.hofmeister@scouting.org

 



 


More Information

The following information can be especially useful for learning more about NESA Chicago or for other councils who are interested in starting their own NESA group.

2009-2010 NESA Chicago Year In Review

Article about NESA Chicago from the Winter 2010 issue of Eagle Scout Magazine - published by the National Eagle Scout Association.

2010-2011 NESA Chicago Year In Review


Do I have to join national NESA to join NESA Chicago?

No, you don't have to join national, and there's no membership fee to join NESA Chicago.
All Eagle Scouts are welcome to join.

LOGIN
  1218 West Adams Street, Chicago, Illinois 60607
  Telephone: (312) 421-8800 Fax: (312) 421-4725
Chicago Area Council, BSA General email: info@chicagobsa.org 
Webmaster: webmaster@chicagobsa.org